Cat Kid Comic Club 2 Pilkey, Dav

Cat Kid Comic Club 2

HK$130.00 13000
Many In Stock
DESCRIPTION :


The perfect present for Dog Man fans - starring

some of your favourite characters from the series!

Cat Kid Comic Club is back in session in this groundbreaking graphic

novel narrative by Dav Pilkey, the worldwide bestselling and

award-winning author and illustrator of Dog Man.

Flippy, Molly, Li'l Petey, and twenty-one baby frogs each

have something to say.

Naomi and Melvin don't see eye to eye and Poppy perceives the

world differently than her siblings.

Will the baby frogs figure out how to work together and appreciate

one another's point of view - both inside and outside the classroom?

The shenanigans are nonstop and the baby frogs' minicomics

are funny and full of heart.

Creating stories within a story, author and illustrator Dav Pilkey

uses a variety of techniques - including acrylic paints, coloured

pencils, Japanese calligraphy, photography, collage, gouache,

watercolours, and much more - to portray each frog's perspective.

The kaleidoscope of art styles, paired with Pilkey's trademark

storytelling and humour, fosters creativity, collaboration, independence,

and empathy.

Readers of all ages will relish this joyful graphic novel

adventure.

The second in the exciting full colour comic book series

Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories

and unleash their creativity, as they dive into this pioneering

graphic novel adventure from Dav Pilkey

Heartfelt and humorous with an amazing cast of characters, this

is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants and The Bad

Guys

PRAISE FOR CAT KID COMIC CLUB #1

Author Dav Pilkey knows that kids can giggle about poop jokes

while asking big, philosophical questions; he's created a funny,

deep, wonderfully irreverent graphic novel to match that spirit. Carrie Kingsley - Common Sense Media

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9781338784855
BY (AUTHOR) Pilkey, Dav, ILLUSTRATED BY Pilkey, Dav
PUBLISHER : Scholastic US PUBLICATION DATE : November 30, 2021
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United States IMPRINT : Scholastic US
LANGUAGE : English AGE : From 07 to 12 years
PRODUCT FORM : Hardback
DIMENSION : 210 mm x 140 mm
SERIES : Cat Kid Comic Club
SERIES PART: 2.0

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Children’s, Teenage & Educational
Graphic novels, Comic books, Cartoons
DESCRIPTION : The perfect present for Dog Man fans - starring some of your favourite characters from the series!Cat Kid Comic Club is back in session in this groundbreaking graphic novel narrative by Dav Pilkey, the worldwide bestselling and award-winning author and illustrator of Dog Man. Flippy, Molly, Li'l Petey, and twenty-one baby frogs each have something to say. Naomi and Melvin don't see eye to eye and Poppy perceives the world differently than her siblings. Will the baby frogs figure out how to work together and appreciate one another's point of view - both inside and outside the classroom?The shenanigans are nonstop and the baby frogs' minicomics are funny and full of heart.Creating stories within a story, author and illustrator Dav Pilkey uses a variety of techniques - including acrylic paints, coloured pencils, Japanese calligraphy, photography, collage, gouache, watercolours, and much more - to portray each frog's perspective.The kaleidoscope of art styles, paired with Pilkey's trademark storytelling and humour, fosters creativity, collaboration, independence, and empathy. Readers of all ages will relish this joyful graphic novel adventure.The second in the exciting full colour comic book series Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories and unleash their creativity, as they dive into this pioneering graphic novel adventure from Dav PilkeyHeartfelt and humorous with an amazing cast of characters, this is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants and The Bad Guys PRAISE FOR CAT KID COMIC CLUB #1 Author Dav Pilkey knows that kids can giggle about poop jokes while asking big, philosophical questions; he's created a funny, deep, wonderfully irreverent graphic novel to match that spirit. Carrie Kingsley - Common Sense Media PRODUCT DETAILS : ISBN : 9781338784855 BY (AUTHOR) Pilkey, Dav, ILLUSTRATED BY Pilkey, Dav PUBLISHER : Scholastic US PUBLICATION DATE : November 30, 2021 COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United States IMPRINT : Scholastic US LANGUAGE : English AGE : From 07 to 12 years PRODUCT FORM : Hardback DIMENSION : 210 mm x 140 mm SERIES : Cat Kid Comic Club SERIES PART: 2.0 PRODUCT CATEGORY : Children’s, Teenage & Educational Graphic novels, Comic books, Cartoons