Entangled Life: The phenomenal Sunday Times bestseller exploring how fungi make our worlds, change our minds and shape our futures Sheldrake, Merlin

Entangled Life: The phenomenal Sunday Times bestseller exploring how fungi make our worlds, change our minds and shape our futures

HK$154.00 15400
Many In Stock
DESCRIPTION :

The smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller that will transform your understanding of our planet and life itself.

'Dazzling, vibrant, vision-changing' Robert Macfarlane

Winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021

Winner of the Wainwright Prize for Conservation Writing 2021


The more we learn about fungi, the less makes sense without them. They can change our minds, heal our bodies and even help us avoid environmental disaster; they are metabolic masters, earth-makers and key players in most of nature's processes. In Entangled Life, Merlin Sheldrake takes us on a mind-altering journey into their spectacular world, and reveals how these extraordinary organisms transform our understanding of our planet and life itself.

'Gorgeous!' Margaret Atwood (on Twitter)

'Reads like an adventure story... Wondrous' Sunday Times

'Urgent, astounding and necessary' Helen Macdonald


Perfect for fans of David Attenborough's The Green Planet and Otherlands by Thomas Halliday

* A Sunday Times, Daily Telegraph, New Statesman, The Times, Evening Standard, Mail on Sunday, BBC Science Focus, TLS and Time Book of the Year *

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9781784708276
BY (AUTHOR) Sheldrake, Merlin
PUBLISHER : Vintage Publishing PUBLICATION DATE : September 02, 2021
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Vintage
LANGUAGE : English AGE : Tertiary Education
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm
WEIGHT : 340 g

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Lifestyle, Hobbies & Leisure
Mathematics & Science
DESCRIPTION : The smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller that will transform your understanding of our planet and life itself. 'Dazzling, vibrant, vision-changing' Robert Macfarlane Winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021 Winner of the Wainwright Prize for Conservation Writing 2021 The more we learn about fungi, the less makes sense without them. They can change our minds, heal our bodies and even help us avoid environmental disaster; they are metabolic masters, earth-makers and key players in most of nature's processes. In Entangled Life, Merlin Sheldrake takes us on a mind-altering journey into their spectacular world, and reveals how these extraordinary organisms transform our understanding of our planet and life itself. 'Gorgeous!' Margaret Atwood (on Twitter) 'Reads like an adventure story... Wondrous' Sunday Times 'Urgent, astounding and necessary' Helen Macdonald Perfect for fans of David Attenborough's The Green Planet and Otherlands by Thomas Halliday * A Sunday Times, Daily Telegraph, New Statesman, The Times, Evening Standard, Mail on Sunday, BBC Science Focus, TLS and Time Book of the Year * PRODUCT DETAILS : ISBN : 9781784708276 BY (AUTHOR) Sheldrake, Merlin PUBLISHER : Vintage Publishing PUBLICATION DATE : September 02, 2021 COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Vintage LANGUAGE : English AGE : Tertiary Education PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm WEIGHT : 340 g PRODUCT CATEGORY : Lifestyle, Hobbies & Leisure Mathematics & Science