Notes from Walnut Tree Farm Deakin, Roger

Notes from Walnut Tree Farm

HK$144.00 14400
No Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
DESCRIPTION :

Calming, thought-provoking, poetic and honest, Notes from Walnut Tree Farm is a collection of writing and musing by documentary-maker, environmentalist and author of Waterlog, Roger Deakin.

'Gentle, straight, honest, inquisitive, funny, melancholic' Spectator

'A lovely book that is a poignant epitaph to a remarkable individual' Amazon Review
________________

For the last six years of his life, Roger Deakinkept notebooks. In them, he wrote his daily thoughts, impressions, feelings and observations about and around his Suffolk home, Walnut Tree Farm. Collected here are the very best of these writings, capturing his extraordinary, restless curiosity about nature as well as his impressions of our changing world.

Perfect for fans of Robert Macfarlane and Colin Tudge, this is a book that fills readers with a desire to explore the world around them.
________________

'A secular saint' The Times

'Marvellous, wonderful, lovely, remarkable . . . to be read and reread and treasured' Elizabeth Jane Howard, Daily Mail

'Very funny, sharp-eyed. To look at the world through Deakin's eyes was to see somewhere that was more wonderful than it often appears' Sunday Telegraph

'Thoughtful and invigorating, full of humour, timeless . . . will take its place among the classics of Nature diaries . . . to be read alongside Frances Kilvert, Gilbert White, and Dorothy Wordsworth' Mail on Sunday


'So busy and bustling with life'
Observer



PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780141039022
BY (AUTHOR) Deakin, Roger, EDITED BY Blacker, Terence, EDITED BY Hastie, Alison
PUBLISHER : Penguin Books Ltd PUBLICATION DATE : June 25, 2009
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Penguin Books Ltd
LANGUAGE : English AGE : General
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm
WEIGHT : 225 g

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Biography, Literature & Literary studies
Lifestyle, Hobbies & Leisure
DESCRIPTION : Calming, thought-provoking, poetic and honest, Notes from Walnut Tree Farm is a collection of writing and musing by documentary-maker, environmentalist and author of Waterlog, Roger Deakin. 'Gentle, straight, honest, inquisitive, funny, melancholic' Spectator'A lovely book that is a poignant epitaph to a remarkable individual' Amazon Review________________For the last six years of his life, Roger Deakinkept notebooks. In them, he wrote his daily thoughts, impressions, feelings and observations about and around his Suffolk home, Walnut Tree Farm. Collected here are the very best of these writings, capturing his extraordinary, restless curiosity about nature as well as his impressions of our changing world. Perfect for fans of Robert Macfarlane and Colin Tudge, this is a book that fills readers with a desire to explore the world around them.________________'A secular saint' The Times'Marvellous, wonderful, lovely, remarkable . . . to be read and reread and treasured' Elizabeth Jane Howard, Daily Mail'Very funny, sharp-eyed. To look at the world through Deakin's eyes was to see somewhere that was more wonderful than it often appears' Sunday Telegraph'Thoughtful and invigorating, full of humour, timeless . . . will take its place among the classics of Nature diaries . . . to be read alongside Frances Kilvert, Gilbert White, and Dorothy Wordsworth' Mail on Sunday'So busy and bustling with life' Observer PRODUCT DETAILS : ISBN : 9780141039022 BY (AUTHOR) Deakin, Roger, EDITED BY Blacker, Terence, EDITED BY Hastie, Alison PUBLISHER : Penguin Books Ltd PUBLICATION DATE : June 25, 2009 COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Penguin Books Ltd LANGUAGE : English AGE : General PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm WEIGHT : 225 g PRODUCT CATEGORY : Biography, Literature & Literary studies Lifestyle, Hobbies & Leisure