Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

HK$100.00

{{#has_saved}}

VIP Price

{{original}} {{/has_saved}}
Many In Stock
DESCRIPTION :
The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams!

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize! Longlisted for the Brandford Boase Award! Longlisted for the Blue Peter Award! The Guardian and The Telegraph's Children's Book of the Year! _______

Charlie McGuffin has an incredible secret . . .

He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino.

Trouble is, he can't decide when - it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about:

*

His brother (who is in hospital)

*

His parents (who are panicking about it)

*

And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights)

And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play.

So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast!

Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken:

'Belly-busting hilarity' The Guardian

'The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box' The Daily Telegraph

'The best kind of silly' The Observer

'Laugh-out-loud funny' The Mail on Sunday

'Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best' Maz Evans, author of Who Let The Gods Out?

'Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs

'Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780241346211
BY (AUTHOR) Copeland, Sam, ILLUSTRATED BY Horne, Sarah
PUBLISHER : Penguin Books Ltd PUBLICATION DATE : February 07, 2019
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Puffin
LANGUAGE : English AGE : From 8 to 12 years
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm
WEIGHT : 232 g
SERIES : Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Children’s, Teenage & Educational
DESCRIPTION :
The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams!

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize! Longlisted for the Brandford Boase Award! Longlisted for the Blue Peter Award! The Guardian and The Telegraph's Children's Book of the Year! _______

Charlie McGuffin has an incredible secret . . .

He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino.

Trouble is, he can't decide when - it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about:

*

His brother (who is in hospital)

*

His parents (who are panicking about it)

*

And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights)

And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play.

So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast!

Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken:

'Belly-busting hilarity' The Guardian

'The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box' The Daily Telegraph

'The best kind of silly' The Observer

'Laugh-out-loud funny' The Mail on Sunday

'Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best' Maz Evans, author of Who Let The Gods Out?

'Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs

'Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780241346211
BY (AUTHOR) Copeland, Sam, ILLUSTRATED BY Horne, Sarah
PUBLISHER : Penguin Books Ltd PUBLICATION DATE : February 07, 2019
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Puffin
LANGUAGE : English AGE : From 8 to 12 years
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm
WEIGHT : 232 g
SERIES : Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Children’s, Teenage & Educational