The Other Half Lives: Culver Valley Crime Book 4

The Other Half Lives: Culver Valley Crime Book 4

HK$128.00
No Stock
DESCRIPTION :

The fourth psychological suspense novel from the phenomenal word-of-mouth bestselling Sophie Hannah. A must-read for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Utterly gripping' The Times
'Thrilling' Sunday Telegraph

Why would anyone confess to a murder that never happened?

Ruth Bussey knows what it means to be in the wrong and to be wronged. She once did something she regrets, and her punishment nearly destroyed her. Now Ruth is rebuilding her life, and has found a love she doesn't believe she deserves: Aidan Seed.

Aidan is also troubled by a past he hates to talk about, until one day he decides he must confide in Ruth. He tells her that years ago he killed someone: a woman called Mary Trelease.

Ruth is confused. She's certain she's heard the name before, and when she realises why it sounds familiar, her fear and confusion deepen - because the Mary Trelease that Ruth knows is very much alive . . .



PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780340933152
BY (AUTHOR) Hannah, Sophie
PUBLISHER : Hodder & Stoughton PUBLICATION DATE : September 03, 2009
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Hodder Paperback
LANGUAGE : English AGE : General
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 197 mm x 130 mm
WEIGHT : 404 g
SERIES : Culver Valley Crime

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Fiction & Related items
DESCRIPTION :

The fourth psychological suspense novel from the phenomenal word-of-mouth bestselling Sophie Hannah. A must-read for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Utterly gripping' The Times
'Thrilling' Sunday Telegraph

Why would anyone confess to a murder that never happened?

Ruth Bussey knows what it means to be in the wrong and to be wronged. She once did something she regrets, and her punishment nearly destroyed her. Now Ruth is rebuilding her life, and has found a love she doesn't believe she deserves: Aidan Seed.

Aidan is also troubled by a past he hates to talk about, until one day he decides he must confide in Ruth. He tells her that years ago he killed someone: a woman called Mary Trelease.

Ruth is confused. She's certain she's heard the name before, and when she realises why it sounds familiar, her fear and confusion deepen - because the Mary Trelease that Ruth knows is very much alive . . .



PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780340933152
BY (AUTHOR) Hannah, Sophie
PUBLISHER : Hodder & Stoughton PUBLICATION DATE : September 03, 2009
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Hodder Paperback
LANGUAGE : English AGE : General
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 197 mm x 130 mm
WEIGHT : 404 g
SERIES : Culver Valley Crime

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Fiction & Related items