The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2) Scarrow, Simon

The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)

HK$144.00 14400
No Stock
DESCRIPTION :

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling historical novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times


Britannia, AD 43. Bleak, rainy and full of vicious savages, Britannia is a land that Cato, solider of the Second Legion, wishes Rome didn't want to conquer.

And as right-hand man to Centurion Macro, Cato sees the very worst of his native Britons, battling alongside his commander in bloodier combat than he could ever have imagined.

But the Britons are fighting back with Roman weapons - which means someone in their own ranks is supplying arms to the enemy. Cato and Macro are about to discover even deadlier adversaries than the British barbarians...



PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780755349968
BY (AUTHOR) Scarrow, Simon
PUBLISHER : Headline Publishing Group PUBLICATION DATE : February 01, 2008
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Headline Book Publishing
LANGUAGE : English AGE : General
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 196 mm x 130 mm
WEIGHT : 400 g
SERIES : Eagle

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Fiction & Related items
History & Archaeology
DESCRIPTION : IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling historical novels: 'Gripping and moving' The TimesBritannia, AD 43. Bleak, rainy and full of vicious savages, Britannia is a land that Cato, solider of the Second Legion, wishes Rome didn't want to conquer. And as right-hand man to Centurion Macro, Cato sees the very worst of his native Britons, battling alongside his commander in bloodier combat than he could ever have imagined.But the Britons are fighting back with Roman weapons - which means someone in their own ranks is supplying arms to the enemy. Cato and Macro are about to discover even deadlier adversaries than the British barbarians... PRODUCT DETAILS : ISBN : 9780755349968 BY (AUTHOR) Scarrow, Simon PUBLISHER : Headline Publishing Group PUBLICATION DATE : February 01, 2008 COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Headline Book Publishing LANGUAGE : English AGE : General PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback DIMENSION : 196 mm x 130 mm WEIGHT : 400 g SERIES : Eagle PRODUCT CATEGORY : Fiction & Related items History & Archaeology