The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)

The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)

HK$144.00

{{#has_saved}}

VIP Price

{{original}} {{/has_saved}}
No Stock
DESCRIPTION :
IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's gripping novels: 'Ferocious and compelling' Daily Express

The Adriatic Sea, AD 45. Cato and Macro, centurions of the Roman army, are horrified to learn that they face possible execution after the death of their commanding officer. Fortunately, the Emperor's secretary is willing to offer them an alternative: to join the marines and hunt down a band of brutal pirates who are decimating not only Rome's reputation, but also a critical supply chain.

As they discover the true horror of battle at sea, Macro and Cato must also remember their real mission: to recover from those pirates a set of scrolls that hold secrets vital to the future of the Roman Empire. Rome will do anything to get them back...

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780755350001
BY (AUTHOR) Scarrow, Simon
PUBLISHER : Headline Publishing Group PUBLICATION DATE : December 11, 2008
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Headline Book Publishing
LANGUAGE : English AGE : General
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 196 mm x 128 mm
WEIGHT : 300 g
SERIES : Eagle

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Fiction & Related items
History & Archaeology
DESCRIPTION :
IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's gripping novels: 'Ferocious and compelling' Daily Express

The Adriatic Sea, AD 45. Cato and Macro, centurions of the Roman army, are horrified to learn that they face possible execution after the death of their commanding officer. Fortunately, the Emperor's secretary is willing to offer them an alternative: to join the marines and hunt down a band of brutal pirates who are decimating not only Rome's reputation, but also a critical supply chain.

As they discover the true horror of battle at sea, Macro and Cato must also remember their real mission: to recover from those pirates a set of scrolls that hold secrets vital to the future of the Roman Empire. Rome will do anything to get them back...

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780755350001
BY (AUTHOR) Scarrow, Simon
PUBLISHER : Headline Publishing Group PUBLICATION DATE : December 11, 2008
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Headline Book Publishing
LANGUAGE : English AGE : General
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 196 mm x 128 mm
WEIGHT : 300 g
SERIES : Eagle

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Fiction & Related items
History & Archaeology