Everything Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts!

Everything Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts!

HK$170.00
Low Stock Alert: We have only one left in stock. Quick, click ADD TO CART to buy the last one.
DESCRIPTION :


Blast off into outer space with this ultimate, 128-page

book about everything you ever wanted to know about the universe,

jam-packed with fun facts, jokes, comics and more!

Perfect for fans of Dog Man who love non-fiction, this is the

definitive, go-to book about everything AWESOME you EVER

wanted to know about all things outer space.

Uncover a wealth of weird, wacky and wild facts

about our universe, from planets to supernovas

to space travel and everything

in-between, told in Mike Lowery's signature, acclaimed comic style

with bright and energetic artwork, fresh framing devices and

hilarious jokes.

Did you know that:

the surface of the sun is hot enough to make diamonds boil?

Or that one year on Neptune is 165 Earth years?

Or that space is thought to smell like ... burnt steak?

Find out all this and more, in this comprehensive,

hilarious outer space adventure from Mike

Lowery!

Praise for Everything

Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts:

"A charged-up roundup of astro-facts... a blast from first

to last." - Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Everything

Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures:

"In the wake of Everything Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other

Prehistoric Beasts! (2019), Lowery spins out likewise frothy arrays

of facts and observations about sharks, whales, giant squid,

and smaller but no less extreme (or at least extremely interesting)

sea life... An immersive dunk into a vast subject-and on course

for shorter attention spans." - Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Everything

Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Beasts:

"Lowery sandwiches a populous parade of very simply drawn

dinos between a history of prehistory and a roundup of diverse topics,

from what paleontologists do to sets of dinosaur jokes and

A Few Kinda Weird (and Unlikely!) Dino Extinction Theories... though

true dinosaurs hold the spotlight, flying and marine reptiles,

early mammals, and other fabulous early fauna take such frequent

star turns that along with infobites galore, readers will come

away with a fairly sound understanding of just how dinosaurs fit

into the whole history of life on this planet... A manic but solid

series kickoff." - Kirkus Reviews

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9781338359749
BY (AUTHOR) Lowery, Mike
PUBLISHER : Scholastic US PUBLICATION DATE : September 02, 2021
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United States IMPRINT : Scholastic US
LANGUAGE : English AGE : From 07 to 10 years
PRODUCT FORM : Hardback
DIMENSION : 255 mm x 224 mm
WEIGHT : 680 g

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Children’s, Teenage & Educational
DESCRIPTION :


Blast off into outer space with this ultimate, 128-page

book about everything you ever wanted to know about the universe,

jam-packed with fun facts, jokes, comics and more!

Perfect for fans of Dog Man who love non-fiction, this is the

definitive, go-to book about everything AWESOME you EVER

wanted to know about all things outer space.

Uncover a wealth of weird, wacky and wild facts

about our universe, from planets to supernovas

to space travel and everything

in-between, told in Mike Lowery's signature, acclaimed comic style

with bright and energetic artwork, fresh framing devices and

hilarious jokes.

Did you know that:

the surface of the sun is hot enough to make diamonds boil?

Or that one year on Neptune is 165 Earth years?

Or that space is thought to smell like ... burnt steak?

Find out all this and more, in this comprehensive,

hilarious outer space adventure from Mike

Lowery!

Praise for Everything

Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts:

"A charged-up roundup of astro-facts... a blast from first

to last." - Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Everything

Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures:

"In the wake of Everything Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other

Prehistoric Beasts! (2019), Lowery spins out likewise frothy arrays

of facts and observations about sharks, whales, giant squid,

and smaller but no less extreme (or at least extremely interesting)

sea life... An immersive dunk into a vast subject-and on course

for shorter attention spans." - Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Everything

Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Beasts:

"Lowery sandwiches a populous parade of very simply drawn

dinos between a history of prehistory and a roundup of diverse topics,

from what paleontologists do to sets of dinosaur jokes and

A Few Kinda Weird (and Unlikely!) Dino Extinction Theories... though

true dinosaurs hold the spotlight, flying and marine reptiles,

early mammals, and other fabulous early fauna take such frequent

star turns that along with infobites galore, readers will come

away with a fairly sound understanding of just how dinosaurs fit

into the whole history of life on this planet... A manic but solid

series kickoff." - Kirkus Reviews

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9781338359749
BY (AUTHOR) Lowery, Mike
PUBLISHER : Scholastic US PUBLICATION DATE : September 02, 2021
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United States IMPRINT : Scholastic US
LANGUAGE : English AGE : From 07 to 10 years
PRODUCT FORM : Hardback
DIMENSION : 255 mm x 224 mm
WEIGHT : 680 g

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Children’s, Teenage & Educational