Cat Kid Comic Club 2

9781338784855 | Cat Kid Comic Club
HK$130.00 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

DESCRIPTION :
 

The perfect present for Dog Man fans - starring

some of your favourite characters from the series!

Cat Kid Comic Club is back in session in this groundbreaking graphic

novel narrative by Dav Pilkey, the worldwide bestselling and

award-winning author and illustrator of Dog Man.

Flippy, Molly, Li'l Petey, and twenty-one baby frogs each

have something to say.

Naomi and Melvin don't see eye to eye and Poppy perceives the

world differently than her siblings.

Will the baby frogs figure out how to work together and appreciate

one another's point of view - both inside and outside the classroom?

The shenanigans are nonstop and the baby frogs' minicomics

are funny and full of heart.

Creating stories within a story, author and illustrator Dav Pilkey

uses a variety of techniques - including acrylic paints, coloured

pencils, Japanese calligraphy, photography, collage, gouache,

watercolours, and much more - to portray each frog's perspective.

The kaleidoscope of art styles, paired with Pilkey's trademark

storytelling and humour, fosters creativity, collaboration, independence,

and empathy.

Readers of all ages will relish this joyful graphic novel

adventure.

The second in the exciting full colour comic book series

Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories

and unleash their creativity, as they dive into this pioneering

graphic novel adventure from Dav Pilkey

Heartfelt and humorous with an amazing cast of characters, this

is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants and The Bad

Guys

 

PRAISE FOR CAT KID COMIC CLUB #1

Author Dav Pilkey knows that kids can giggle about poop jokes

while asking big, philosophical questions; he's created a funny,

deep, wonderfully irreverent graphic novel to match that spirit. Carrie Kingsley - Common Sense Media

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9781338784855
BY (AUTHOR) Pilkey, Dav, ILLUSTRATED BY Pilkey, Dav
PUBLISHER : Scholastic US PUBLICATION DATE : November 30, 2021
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United States IMPRINT : Scholastic US
LANGUAGE : English AGE : From 07 to 12 years
PRODUCT FORM : Hardback
DIMENSION : 221 mm x 160 mm
WEIGHT : 510 g
SERIES : Cat Kid Comic Club
SERIES PART: 2.0

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Children’s, Teenage & Educational
Graphic novels, Comic books, Cartoons

In Store Availabillity | Click name to email shop:
Discovery Bay: 3
Prince Building: 6
IFC: 5
Repulse Bay: 6
Festival Walk: 9
Lyndhurst Terrace: 5

Shop inventory for reference only. Please contact shops for actual stock availability.