Gladiator: Son of Spartacus

Gladiator: Son of Spartacus

HK$112.00

{{#has_saved}}

VIP Price

{{original}} {{/has_saved}}
No Stock
DESCRIPTION :
FREE from slavery, Marcus is determined to find and save his kidnapped mother.

Meanwhile, his master Julius Caesar wants Marcus to help destroy the bands of rebel slaves and their leader Brixus, who plans to unite a slave army and resurrect the cause of Spartacus.

But Marcus and Brixus are old allies who share a life-threatening secret. Marcus is torn between his friend and master. Can he convince Brixus now is not the time for a deadly revolt - and ask Caesar to negotiate a slave surrender before more carnage and bloodshed?

** From the #1 bestselling adult author Simon Scarrow - over 1 million copies sold. ** The perfect introduction to Roman history and gladiators for young readers - great for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter. ** Book 3 in the series.

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780141338743
BY (AUTHOR) Scarrow, Simon
PUBLISHER : Penguin Books Ltd PUBLICATION DATE : April 14, 2001
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Puffin
LANGUAGE : English AGE : Interest age: from c 9 years
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm
WEIGHT : 251 g

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Children’s, Teenage & Educational
DESCRIPTION :
FREE from slavery, Marcus is determined to find and save his kidnapped mother.

Meanwhile, his master Julius Caesar wants Marcus to help destroy the bands of rebel slaves and their leader Brixus, who plans to unite a slave army and resurrect the cause of Spartacus.

But Marcus and Brixus are old allies who share a life-threatening secret. Marcus is torn between his friend and master. Can he convince Brixus now is not the time for a deadly revolt - and ask Caesar to negotiate a slave surrender before more carnage and bloodshed?

** From the #1 bestselling adult author Simon Scarrow - over 1 million copies sold. ** The perfect introduction to Roman history and gladiators for young readers - great for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter. ** Book 3 in the series.

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780141338743
BY (AUTHOR) Scarrow, Simon
PUBLISHER : Penguin Books Ltd PUBLICATION DATE : April 14, 2001
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Puffin
LANGUAGE : English AGE : Interest age: from c 9 years
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm
WEIGHT : 251 g

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Children’s, Teenage & Educational