Feel Free: Essays

Feel Free: Essays

HK$160.00

{{#has_saved}}

VIP Price

{{original}} {{/has_saved}}
Low Stock Alert: We have only one left in stock. Quick, click ADD TO CART to buy the last one.
DESCRIPTION :
WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR CRITICISM 2019

From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Changing My Mind and Swing Time - discover a second unmissable collection of essays from Zadie Smith

'Generous, courageous, and tough-minded... [A] classic English essayist in the vein of Orwell, Woolf and Angela Carter' Financial Times

'Engrossing, astute... Should you read this brilliant book? Absolutely' Independent

'Generous and curious' Evening Standard

'Brilliant, lively and frequently hilarious... She's one of the brightest minds in English literature today' NPR

No subject is too fringe or too mainstream for the unstoppable Zadie Smith. From social media to the environment, from Jay-Z to Karl Ove Knausgaard, she has boundless curiosity and the boundless wit to match. In Feel Free, pop culture, high culture, social change and political debate all get the Zadie Smith treatment, dissected with razor-sharp intellect, set brilliantly against the context of the utterly contemporary, and considered with a deep humanity and compassion.

This electrifying new collection showcases its author as a true literary powerhouse, demonstrating once again her credentials as an essential voice of her generation.

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780241971024
BY (AUTHOR) Smith, Zadie
PUBLISHER : Penguin Books Ltd PUBLICATION DATE : March 07, 2019
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Penguin Books Ltd
LANGUAGE : English AGE : General
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm
WEIGHT : 321 g

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Biography, Literature & Literary studies
Philosophy & Religion
Society & Social Sciences
DESCRIPTION :
WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR CRITICISM 2019

From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN'S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Changing My Mind and Swing Time - discover a second unmissable collection of essays from Zadie Smith

'Generous, courageous, and tough-minded... [A] classic English essayist in the vein of Orwell, Woolf and Angela Carter' Financial Times

'Engrossing, astute... Should you read this brilliant book? Absolutely' Independent

'Generous and curious' Evening Standard

'Brilliant, lively and frequently hilarious... She's one of the brightest minds in English literature today' NPR

No subject is too fringe or too mainstream for the unstoppable Zadie Smith. From social media to the environment, from Jay-Z to Karl Ove Knausgaard, she has boundless curiosity and the boundless wit to match. In Feel Free, pop culture, high culture, social change and political debate all get the Zadie Smith treatment, dissected with razor-sharp intellect, set brilliantly against the context of the utterly contemporary, and considered with a deep humanity and compassion.

This electrifying new collection showcases its author as a true literary powerhouse, demonstrating once again her credentials as an essential voice of her generation.

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780241971024
BY (AUTHOR) Smith, Zadie
PUBLISHER : Penguin Books Ltd PUBLICATION DATE : March 07, 2019
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Penguin Books Ltd
LANGUAGE : English AGE : General
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm
WEIGHT : 321 g

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Biography, Literature & Literary studies
Philosophy & Religion
Society & Social Sciences