Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24): A compulsive, intriguing and unputdownable thriller Kellerman, Jonathan

Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24): A compulsive, intriguing and unputdownable thriller

HK$99.00 9900
No Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
DESCRIPTION :

Intricate plotting leads to a stunning conclusion in EVIDENCE, a masterful thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN. Recommended for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben. 'It's always a pleasure to read Kellerman, who injects his fast-paced psychological thrillers with enough humour and authentic glimpses of LA life to leaven his often grisly themes' (Daily Mail).

Early one morning a foreman shows up at the building site of a mega-mansion. Proceeding up unfinished plank steps, he arrives at the master bedroom. There, lying on a blanket, are a man and a woman, stabbed and bludgeoned to death.

Who are the lovers? Why have they chosen a construction site for their late-night tryst. Is the double murder simply a horrific example of wrong-place, wrong-time? Or were the victims stalked? And will the outrage be repeated?

Alex and Milo are called in but, as they struggle to make their way through the alternative universe that is the domain of the impossibly rich, they discover a scheme rooted in deception and evil beyond even their imaginations.



PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9780755371211
BY (AUTHOR) Kellerman, Jonathan
PUBLISHER : Headline Publishing Group PUBLICATION DATE : March 04, 2010
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Headline Book Publishing
LANGUAGE : English AGE : General
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 196 mm x 135 mm
WEIGHT : 317 g
SERIES : Alex Delaware

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Fiction & Related items
DESCRIPTION : Intricate plotting leads to a stunning conclusion in EVIDENCE, a masterful thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN. Recommended for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben. 'It's always a pleasure to read Kellerman, who injects his fast-paced psychological thrillers with enough humour and authentic glimpses of LA life to leaven his often grisly themes' (Daily Mail).Early one morning a foreman shows up at the building site of a mega-mansion. Proceeding up unfinished plank steps, he arrives at the master bedroom. There, lying on a blanket, are a man and a woman, stabbed and bludgeoned to death.Who are the lovers? Why have they chosen a construction site for their late-night tryst. Is the double murder simply a horrific example of wrong-place, wrong-time? Or were the victims stalked? And will the outrage be repeated?Alex and Milo are called in but, as they struggle to make their way through the alternative universe that is the domain of the impossibly rich, they discover a scheme rooted in deception and evil beyond even their imaginations. PRODUCT DETAILS : ISBN : 9780755371211 BY (AUTHOR) Kellerman, Jonathan PUBLISHER : Headline Publishing Group PUBLICATION DATE : March 04, 2010 COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Headline Book Publishing LANGUAGE : English AGE : General PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback DIMENSION : 196 mm x 135 mm WEIGHT : 317 g SERIES : Alex Delaware PRODUCT CATEGORY : Fiction & Related items