Last Chance

Last Chance

HK$125.00

{{#has_saved}}

VIP Price

{{original}} {{/has_saved}}
No Stock
DESCRIPTION :
THE SECOND BREAKNECK PACED YOUNG ADULT ADVENTURE THRILLER IN THE RAINS BROTHERS SERIES FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR GREGG HURWITZ.

Chance, that's me, the youngest Rain brother - and right now I'm kind of stuck between a rock and hard place.... Or more specifically, tied up and kidnapped. My captors? We call them Drones, and they serve the Harvesters that have infected all the adults in our town of Creek's Cause with parasites, turning them into mindless rage zombies that have only two objectives: capture or kill.

What we know so far is that there are two factions of Drones, one that wants my big brother Patrick and me to save the world, and the other that is taking kids and using them to hatch something... otherworldly. I don't want to know what they are, but I'm pretty sure I'm about to find out.

What I do know is that Patrick and his girlfriend Alex are out there, they aren't dead and they won't let me die at the hands of the Harvesters. Not when we have things to do: because come on, the world isn't going to save itself.

Last Chance is the relentlessly action-packed sequel to The Rains. Fans of The Hunger Games and Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave will love this thrilling adventure from the bestselling author of Orphan X and comics in the Batman, Wolverine and Punisher universes.

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9781405938303
BY (AUTHOR) Hurwitz, Gregg
PUBLISHER : Penguin Books Ltd PUBLICATION DATE : November 01, 2018
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Penguin Books Ltd
LANGUAGE : English AGE : From 11 years
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm
WEIGHT : 287 g
SERIES : Rains Brothers

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Children’s, Teenage & Educational
Fiction & Related items
DESCRIPTION :
THE SECOND BREAKNECK PACED YOUNG ADULT ADVENTURE THRILLER IN THE RAINS BROTHERS SERIES FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR GREGG HURWITZ.

Chance, that's me, the youngest Rain brother - and right now I'm kind of stuck between a rock and hard place.... Or more specifically, tied up and kidnapped. My captors? We call them Drones, and they serve the Harvesters that have infected all the adults in our town of Creek's Cause with parasites, turning them into mindless rage zombies that have only two objectives: capture or kill.

What we know so far is that there are two factions of Drones, one that wants my big brother Patrick and me to save the world, and the other that is taking kids and using them to hatch something... otherworldly. I don't want to know what they are, but I'm pretty sure I'm about to find out.

What I do know is that Patrick and his girlfriend Alex are out there, they aren't dead and they won't let me die at the hands of the Harvesters. Not when we have things to do: because come on, the world isn't going to save itself.

Last Chance is the relentlessly action-packed sequel to The Rains. Fans of The Hunger Games and Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave will love this thrilling adventure from the bestselling author of Orphan X and comics in the Batman, Wolverine and Punisher universes.

PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9781405938303
BY (AUTHOR) Hurwitz, Gregg
PUBLISHER : Penguin Books Ltd PUBLICATION DATE : November 01, 2018
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Penguin Books Ltd
LANGUAGE : English AGE : From 11 years
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 198 mm x 129 mm
WEIGHT : 287 g
SERIES : Rains Brothers

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Children’s, Teenage & Educational
Fiction & Related items