The Foreigner: the bestselling thriller now starring Pierce Brosnan and Jackie Chan Leather, Stephen

The Foreigner: the bestselling thriller now starring Pierce Brosnan and Jackie Chan

HK$144.00 14400
No Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
DESCRIPTION :

Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller, previously published as THE CHINAMAN - perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.

He understood death.

Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the Viet Cong and then for the Americans. He had watched helpless when his two eldest daughters had been raped and killed by Thai pirates.

Now all that was behind him. Quiet, hard-working and unassuming, he was building up his South London take-away business.

Until the day his wife and youngest daughter were destroyed by an IRA bomb in a Knightsbridge department store.

Then, simply but persistently, he began to ask the authorities who were the men responsible, what was being done. And was turned away, fobbed off, treated as a nuisance.

Which was when, denied justice, he decided on revenge. And went back to war.

Praise for Stephen Leather

'Explores complex contemporary issues while keeping the action fast and bloody'
Economist

'Action and scalpel-sharp suspense'
Daily Telegraph

'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist'
Sunday Express



PRODUCT DETAILS :
ISBN : 9781473662094
BY (AUTHOR) Leather, Stephen
PUBLISHER : Hodder & Stoughton PUBLICATION DATE : September 07, 2017
COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Hodder Paperback
LANGUAGE : English AGE : General
PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback
DIMENSION : 202 mm x 150 mm
WEIGHT : 292 g

PRODUCT CATEGORY :
Fiction & Related items
DESCRIPTION : Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller, previously published as THE CHINAMAN - perfect for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson. He understood death.Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the Viet Cong and then for the Americans. He had watched helpless when his two eldest daughters had been raped and killed by Thai pirates.Now all that was behind him. Quiet, hard-working and unassuming, he was building up his South London take-away business.Until the day his wife and youngest daughter were destroyed by an IRA bomb in a Knightsbridge department store.Then, simply but persistently, he began to ask the authorities who were the men responsible, what was being done. And was turned away, fobbed off, treated as a nuisance.Which was when, denied justice, he decided on revenge. And went back to war.Praise for Stephen Leather'Explores complex contemporary issues while keeping the action fast and bloody'Economist'Action and scalpel-sharp suspense' Daily Telegraph'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist'Sunday Express PRODUCT DETAILS : ISBN : 9781473662094 BY (AUTHOR) Leather, Stephen PUBLISHER : Hodder & Stoughton PUBLICATION DATE : September 07, 2017 COUNTRY OF PUBLICATION : United Kingdom IMPRINT : Hodder Paperback LANGUAGE : English AGE : General PRODUCT FORM : Paperback / softback DIMENSION : 202 mm x 150 mm WEIGHT : 292 g PRODUCT CATEGORY : Fiction & Related items